Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Community Filename Prefix Reservations
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Mod development resources & discussion > Community Prefix Database
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35
Baronius
No problem. Have fun!
twetwe123
Could I please register T3? I'm just starting out and having my own prefix would kinda make me feel like a genuine modder smile.gif
Baronius
Sure! Done.
jastey
The prefiy list is empty, only "I am sorry but this table contains no rows" is showing. Is it currently under rework or something?
Baronius
It was a database access problem, and it has been fixed.

Thanks for drawing our attention to it.
jastey
Great, thank you!
theacefes
My prefix over the past few years has been K# and I have actually released a mod using this prefix and have had no compatibility issues.

If Mr. Khayman doesnt mind, I'd like to continue using it, but it was suggested that I register it here.
Baronius
Sorry for the delay, I was too busy.

I've added it, as a prefix conflicting with khayman's.

Advice to everyone: if you've released one or a few mods with a prefix which was registered to someone else earlier, you should consider changing your prefix. Usually, it's really not that much work -- thanks to tools that offer automated file renaming, content replacing, and so on. Of course, it should be done carefully. Some authors are afraid of applying global changes to their files, because they think it may accidently break content. (E.g. Macready in EasyTutu doesn't dare to fix out-of-range StrRefs that cause DLTCEP to display modal warnings all the time.) Such doubts are usually baseless.

My prefix over the past few years has been K# and I have actually released a mod using this prefix and have had no compatibility issues.