Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Problem installing Improved Anvil v6.5
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
Yanosh
I am new to modding Baldur's Gate 2 so I'm not sure if I am doing everything OK, but I had some trouble trying to install Improved Anvil v6.5 today.

I first tried version linked here in the following thread http://forums.blackwyrmlair.net/index.php?showtopic=5326
However that one didn't have any executable files, so after digging a bit through forum, I found the link to github https://github.com/critto-bg/ImprovedAnvil
This version had both ImprovedAnvil folder and Setup-ImprovedAnvil.exe executable.

But now I have the following problem:

CODE
[*****\Baldur's Gate II Enhanced Edition\Setup-ImprovedAnvil.exe] WeiDU version 24600

Choose your language:
0 [English]
1 [Chinese]
Using Language [English]

Using .\lang\en_us\dialog.tlk

Would you like to display the readme? [Y]es [N]o
y

SKIPPING: [Improved Anvil]
        The mod requires the game to be patched to v2.0 or higher

Press ENTER to exit.

Not sure why am I getting this message. I have a fresh install of BG2:EE, and I have chosen beta 2.5 as game version.
Can anyone help me? I would really like to try out this mod.
critto
Hi Yanosh.

Your game folder is missing a file called engine.lua for some reason. I recommend trying to use "repair files" in the game's options on Steam. Then running the game at least once (set up some configurations, etc.). Maybe this will help.
Yanosh
Thank you very much critto, verifying integrity of game files solved the problem. Strange that it happened at all since I just installed a fresh copy of the game and switched to beta 2.5. Must be some kind of Steam bug.
critto
Great, glad it helped.
New_Vuki
Hi guys,