Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Warrior classes
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
mikel123
Hi - I'm brand new to this and reading the docs I have a few questions:

1) when you say the Sword of Judgment can only be gained if the protagonist is a "warrior", does this include Rangers and Paladins? Monks?

2) how late in the game is this sword able to be obtained? (I'm debating building my protagonist around using this, but if the last ingredient is not obtainable until you're basically at the Throne of Bhaal, it doesn't seem worth doing that)

3) I have heard that there is special logic in the enemies that detects certain class combinations like fighter/mage and takes action against them that it doesn't take against other classes (for example, automatically debuffing all of their protections immediately). Is this true?

Thanks for the insight, looking forward to this.
Sikret
Hi and welcome.

1- Yes

2- Yes, it is a TOB item

3- No, not really.

Actions are mostly taken against cheaters (not normal players). IA is sort of sensitive to cheats and if a player attempts cheating or using exploits and cheesy methods too often, the mod will start to punish him at some stages. If you are a normal player who doesn't actively look for cheats and exploits, you will be fine.
nicoper
QUOTE(mikel123 @ May 2 2013, 01:13 PM) *
3) I have heard that there is special logic in the enemies that detects certain class combinations like fighter/mage and takes action against them that it doesn't take against other classes (for example, automatically debuffing all of their protections immediately). Is this true?

Hi mikel23,

One thing about multiclass is that you have to ponder you will gain HLAs very late in the game.