Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: urgent
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
drusilla520
I'm new to this mod but heard some good comments before so i thought to give it a try but due to its incompatible with others mods that i installed (Tactics, Ascension, oversight) so i didnt really install successfully so i thought i will save IA for my next game run but when i went to Sendai's enclave, those drows are hell lot tougher than before and took no damage from my spike and explode traps, and their bolts can actually stun opponents, i though its ok since they are not a big deal anyway until i found out my deva and planetar lost some of their spells (like symbol fear, and some mage spells they used to have) and some new creatures show up without names and such.
but i cant uninstall this mod cuz when i run set-up it only shows option "install" or "quit“ is that anyway i can fix those issues without uninstall the game ( i dont want to unsintall the game cuz i install so many mods)
Sikret
QUOTE(drusilla520 @ Nov 3 2009, 04:44 PM) *
but i cant uninstall this mod cuz when i run set-up it only shows option "install" or "quit“

The mod is not installed (it's already uninstalled).

is that anyway i can fix those issues without uninstall the game ( i dont want to unsintall the game cuz i install so many mods)

I think your best option is to return to a clean installation of the game (if you don't have a backup of the game, you will need to uninstall the game and install it afresh). It's not an IA problem anyway. This kind of issues aren't even compatibility problems. I guess you have installed/uninstalled mods while an editor such as Shadow Keeper had been running on your computer.
drusilla520
i know i didnt install correctly at first place but some items and creatures from IA mod stills shows in the game, but with a mess name or mess description of items
i didnt install the mod while editor runs on my computer