Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Some thoughts and a (possible?) bug
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
Nominar
Hi there. I'm new to IA so please be kind smile.gif. I've played some other tactial mods. I've had no problem with SCSII/Ascension/Some parts of tactics so I thought I'd try something new. Actually what got me really interested (among many many other things) is NO BLOODY MULTIPLE CHEATING SPELL IMMUNITIES from enemies. I got through all the fights in my previous run-throughs so multiple SIs aren't that much of a problem there but still, the enemy is cheating. I dunno really if I'm a good tactical player or not and I've heard that IA is the hardest one out there. That's why I ask you if my party, which I intend to play with, stands some chance against what I'm about to face. My characters are (4 custom made, 2 NPCs):

Sorceress - Protagonist
F/M multi
Berserker
C/R multi

and then I'll probably take Valygar and Nalia (haven't got to that point yet though). I decided to take Nalia over Edwin because he doesn't get an item upgrade, unlike stated in the FAQ: "Yes, all of the joinable NPCs who have such specific items will be able to upgrade their personal items". Why doesn't he get an upgrade? Well we all know that his amulet is already overpowered in vanilla but still, Nalia's ring becomes better with the upgrade.