Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Geomantic Sorcerer Kit and IAv5
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
Koriatus
Maybe someone played them together? What about their comptability?
baihbalm
In the Improved Anvil version 5 readme-> it says

Any spellpack which modifies the game's existent spells or adds new spells to the game (if those new spells are available to players)

So basically, any kit or spellpack that adds "ANY" spells to the player, be them original or new.

I'm also trying to figure out what's compatible with Improved Anvil, but the more I find out, the less is compatible... sad.gif

Nevertheless, I believe it's a great project. So perhaps sacrifiing a few kits and mods here and there will be worth it in the long run thumb.gif

My guess is that... "no" it would not be compatible, but you should ask Sikret, just to be sure. I'm no expert on this mod, that's for sure.
Caedwyr
They should install and not have any game-breaking issues. The IA scripts may not take some of the spells and HLAs into account as optimally as Sikret desires, but its not like it will cause crashes or similar issues.
Sikret
In its current form, the kit is totally incompatible with IA. If Caedwyr is willing to release an IA-compatible separate version of his kit-mod, I'll gladly work with him.
Caedwyr
What exactly would it involve to make a kit IA compatible? Are there certain things which automatically make a kit incompatible? I'd be interested in hearing how one classifies a kit's compatibility.
Sikret
Basically, if you have a kit which has access to duplicates of certain standard wizard or divine spells, the kit will be incompatible with IA (unless certain measurements are considered during creating those spells).

Also, if your kit has innate abilities which casting/using them will grant certain immunities, those innate abilities will have to be made with certain considerations in mind to make the kit compatible with IA.