Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Check the Bodies and IA
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
Fangolor
I am new to Improved Anvil, have read the readmes and gathered the appropriate mods I should be using.

I see that BP is not compatable with IA, but what about CtB? Is it also incompatable?

And what of the RTT kit mod that adds in the 33 kits from Return to Trademeet ? Is that incompatable?

And finally, what about the Level 1 NPC mod that lets you make the NPC's into characters you want to play as opposed to what Bioware wanted them to be? Is that incompatable?

Thanks, and thanks for making such an excellent mod
methusalar
I would not recommend playing IA and CtB together. I've find the gameplay of CtB very enjoyable, but it is also very buggy.

I've never played RTT, but if it's a large conversion/mod, then it is unlikely to work smoothly.

On a side note, IA is an enormous mod - it really is a total conversion that simply plays within the old game. As such it is not designed to be played with any other mods (apart from the odd tweak etc) - nor is it necessary. Apart from anything else, it is an extremely testing tactical mod and this can be ruined if you get extra kit/exp through another mod.
Sikret
Welcome to BWL, Fangolor!

QUOTE(Fangolor @ Feb 15 2008, 05:01 AM) *
I see that BP is not compatable with IA, but what about CtB? Is it also incompatable?

I don't know. If you want to test them, do it (on your own risk, of course) and I'll appreciate if you let me know the result (install IA after CtB). But if you want to play safe, it's best to follow methusalar's advice.

And what of the RTT kit mod that adds in the 33 kits from Return to Trademeet ? Is that incompatable?