Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My party
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
Shadan
While I just finish BG1 soon, so I am planning my IA party. Since I am new in IA I would like any comments about my planned party:
gnome fighter/illusionist PC
Keldorn
Valygar
Anomen
Cernd (auramaster)
Nalia

I considered to get Haer'Dalis also, but he is similar to my PC (caster tank/damage dealer), so I skipped him. Also I am unsure about Nalia, but I think I need a thif at least for traps and locks. And I also need a high lvl arcane caster.
rbeverjr
This group should be adequate. I consider Nalia's basic thieving skills (unlock and disarm) to be marginal. You'll have to use items/potions to supplement (or spells). Sikret may enhance her thieving skills in the next version. As far as I'm concerned, Nalia's magic skills are also marginal until you get the IA upgraded ring. But that may be because I've spoiled myself with the power of sorcerers and appreciate the capabilities of the wild mage.
Clown
That looks to be a very strong party, the F/I especially will be an awesome prospect. Personally I'd take haer-dalis and give cernd a miss. While auramaster is a powerful kit especially in early game I found him considerably less useful in late game. Haer-dalis on the other hand is enormously throughout IA, giving you a character who can stay in combat for long periods using PfMW and spell immunity, another ruby ray caster or a character to give your other tanks some extra punch using improved bard song as required. Also time traps can be extremely useful in a few of the tough battles.

Marceror
This should be a very strong party.