Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Impression of SoA + WK under IA 4
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
rbeverjr
Hello all,

I’m an old time campaigner in Baldur’s Gate II; however, I played SoA far more than ToB. I considered ToB to be too much a hack-fest. I also considered the game very easy and invented all sorts of restrictions to help in that regard. These restrictions and mods to enhance difficulty were unsuccessful, as I generally lost interest in the game after the underdark.

Now enters Improved Anvil (IA). I am a newbie to this mod. I played an incomplete game of IA 3. I have just now finished a complete run through of SoA under a combination of IA 4.0-4.2. In general, I am very pleased with the added challenge this mod brings. Thanks Sikret.

I am also now a huge fan of Weimer’s Solaufein mod’s autobuffing script. I use this as a pre-battle buff (wait a few seconds for Improved Alacrity to wear off) and probably would not play IA without it. For me, I need buffs to do well in the improved battles. I would prefer a different script routine, but this suffices. It takes a huge amount of repetitive drudgery (buffing) from the game, and I recommend it.