Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: A rushed dad and Ctrl+J
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Improved Anvil
smr49
Hello,

I've been playing BG2 for 6 years (off and on), and just installed Improved Anvil -- wow! Great mod! The Copper Cornet quest was much harder and it sure is fun finding new treasures; excellent work on the kits (Auramaster and Riskbreaker) as well. biggrin.gif

However, now I have kids, so my gaming time is quite limited. I tend to use Cntl+J to jump around in a map (Entrance of docks to Cromwell, Entrance of WP to Adventure Mart) and I'm wondering what kind of problems that will cause. Your readme talked about the other hotkey shortcuts (which I don't use), but I wondered if you can tell me exactly what kind of issues I'll be looking at.

Cntl+J typically cuts a good couple hours out of every run through the game, so I am loathe to leave it behind.... wink.gif
Sikret
Hi!

Glad to hear that you liked the mod.

It seems that the problematic hot-key cheats are Ctrl-R, Ctrl-J and Ctrl-Q. Others won't cause problems. (EDIT: If you use Ctrl-J, you may jump over invisible traps which trigger certain events in the game. Don't use it.)

By the way, Improved Anvil version 3 is on the way and will be released within a few days. It contains lots of new features. Fortunately, players who are playing Improved Anvil version 2 won't need to start a new game after updating the mod to version 3. smile.gif

Cheers
smr49
QUOTE(Sikret @ Sep 9 2006, 09:42 AM) *

...Fortunately, players who are playing Improved Anvil version 2 won't need to start a new game after updating the mod to version 3. smile.gif

Cheers

Thank God!

(and thanks for the quick reply).

Out of curiosity, why do the hotkey cheats cause issues? What issues do they cause?

*EDIT* also, do you have a PayPal link somewhere?
Sikret
QUOTE(smr49 @ Sep 9 2006, 07:27 PM) *

Out of curiosity, why do the hotkey cheats cause issues? What issues do they cause?