Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Two Imoens in Irenicus Dungeon
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Never Ending Journey
trebonus
Hey,
I'm a veteran of the mega-mods/big world project, but am trying out NeJ for the first time. I would first like to say thanks for all of the effort in putting together such an incredible/easily installed mod. That said, I've followed the instructions, but in Irenicus' dungeon, I get the regular Imoen interaction with her level 10 custom class, only to find a second imoen in the room with the arms/golem. This second imoen is a mage (13)/thief (7) dual class. I found other people mention this problem in the forums, but they all tried to include other mods- I've stuck strictly to the instructions. I installed a fresh SoA, ToB, tob patch 26498, BDash 166, TS 702, NEJ2 691 and then patch 694 all exactly in that order. I installed every option except for the TS stuff that isn't compatible with NEJ. Am I doing something wrong? It's the same directory I've used for a mega install in the past, but I uninstalled everything and then deleted everything in the Black Isle directory, so I don't think that's a factor. If there's any other information I can provide to help shed light on the issue, I'm happy to do so.

Thanks for all your help and your dedication in enriching such an incredible game for posterity
Vlad
It's the same directory I've used for a mega install in the past, but I uninstalled everything and then deleted everything in the Black Isle directory, so I don't think that's a factor.

I think this is your problem. You should really read the installation instructions. The installation should be FRESH, means the previous install (even after uninstallation) can ruin it. What you should do is UNINSTALL the whole game including ToB and SoA. Then WIPE OFF the installation directory or just delete it for good. Then to reinstall everything form the beginning and start a new game. Good luck!