Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Change animation ID
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Bestial Animations
Robin Lou
I am a noob modder but I would really like to get the icewind dale animations into my BgTutu-game. I use Near Infinity to edit the files. When I edit the hex value of Gorion's animation ID and change it into that of a frost giant the game crashes. What am I doing wrong? I don't use any other mods.
Galactygon
Have you equipped Gorion with an appropriate weapon (see the Documentation) that would change him into a frost giant?

-Galactygon
Robin Lou
hi, no I did not. I didn't understand that I had to. Does this mean I have to put a regular dagger in the weaponslot to use the cyclops animation?

Creatures without Individual Slots Assigned

Slot Name Numerical Value Hexadecimal Value Prefix
Ettin Slot 57360 0xe010 METN
- Axe ~ Frost Giant
- Club ~ Ettin
- Dagger ~ Cyclops
- Fail ~ Xvim/Bane Archpriest
- Halberd ~ Elemental, Magma
- Mace ~ Fomorian Giant [Hurls Rocks]
- Quarterstaff ~ Verbeeg
- Warhammer ~ Icewind Golem
Galactygon

Does this mean I have to put a regular dagger in the weaponslot to use the cyclops animation?

Yes you do. smile.gif

-Galactygon
Robin Lou
Still haven't firgured it out. I change the animation ID for gorion to hex number 38 e1, which is that of a frost giant. Than I replace the item held to a battle axe. But the game still crashes. I have tried several different animations. I tried 08 e1 which is the cyclops and let him hold a dagger. I know there must be something very simple or stupid mistake that I'm doing.

Currently the files are in my override folder, is that correct?
Galactygon