Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Impressions
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Vlad's Compilation > Tortured Souls
Segar
As it is my first time i am playing TS, here is some feedback from my part. In general i really did enjoy that game, it is very nicely done! smile.gif

*) I took Sime as soon as she became available during the Aran-Linvail-Quests. She did remain silent while fighting in the graveyard etc, on the TS main quest and only started with banters on arriving at Brinnlaw: Then she had a banter with everyone in the group (including me), before i was able to leave the ship. That was kind of too-much-at-once.

*) I left Minsc for Sime at Athakatla. In one of the TS-Mainquest-Dungeons Kachiro started talking to him. But only one sentence, then she did finish.

*) A friend of mine wanted to play Multiplayer with me. As we arrived at the exit, we were already six people and did not want to leave Minsc or Jaheira behind, because of the quests. So we told Yoshimo to wait at this pub in the Dock district. But later we were never able to pick him up. Kashiro did not talk to us. And Yoshimo told s.th. like "What do you think, Kashiro?" - and then both remained silent.

*) New magical items like "Scarab of Goodwill" or "Ulcaster Academy Ring": When I want to activate them, I only see the names of the items, not the name of their ability. For the Ulcaster ring e.g. i see three times the Ulcaster ring. But what does what?

*) When i took the potion from the elemental quest, i told s.th. like "Fools, i love both of you. Please dont make me choose". I never understood the meaning of that one, it made never sense to me. A message like "intelligence raised by one point permanently" was never given.

*) During the pit fight with the elder brother (the monk), he is betraying me: He drinks potions, which i cannot...