Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Curious
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Released mods - Baldur's Gate II > Never Ending Journey
Aeldra
This is my first time playing NEJ, which from all I've read about it, looks incredible. smile.gif Just had a couple of questions. Will I be able to use some of my 'regular' mod/Bioware NPCs, or will my group likely be full to overflowing already? Fine either way, just wanted to know.

Also, I had a very minor problem. I did a full installation of SoA and ToB, patched and added the Baldurdash fixes as usual. I then installed Tortured Souls 5.5 and NEJ2, both of which installed normally. I'd had a bit of a stutter bug last night when I'd installed several more mods on top of these (not asking for support with this, as I'll figure that out easily enough smile.gif ), so I did a completely fresh install with just TS and NEJ. Problem is, when Imoen came in to let me out of my cage in the beginning, I headed for the room with the key to Jaheira's cell and to my surprise, found another Imoen. The Imoen who rescued me was dressed in pink and had the Charming Rogue kit, while the extra one in the next room used the default black and gold coloring and mage/thief dual. The second Imoen also gave me dialogue as if I'd rescued her from Spellhold.

I was just surprised with this, though it's not a big deal by any means. I'd wondered if this is something anyone else had come across before. Kinda wierd having two Imoens in my party. laugh.gif

Thanks for the great mods!
Vlad