Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: A few edits
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Mod development resources & discussion > Modder's Studio of Arts
Awake
OK, I didn't really have any reason to do these portrait edits, but I did them anyways.

The first image is the same as the second one, just with the hair having a couple of streaks in it.

The portrait at the bottom of this post is the original. Not wonderful edits, but I'm just beginning on portrait edits.
dragon_lord
Thats alot better than the last edited portrait you showed me, so keep at it your getting better thumb.gif. Although the portrait could do with a better background.
Awake
Why thank you, dragon_lord. I don't know what to do with the background though. My favorite colors are red and black, so I'm biased when doing any kind of artwork. What would you suggest? Also, I made a couple new versions of the one I posted in our workroom. I'll put the new ones up in a bit.
dragon_lord
I have some backgrounds that you might like (I think they look awesome) - they are scanned in from an ad. Do you want me to upload them?
Awake
Yeah, sure. Upload them here and I'll post the different versions when I do them. Some practice could never hurt. Scanned from an add, eh? laugh.gif
What else do you think should be done to it?
Baronius
Nice work Awake. Really. Don't be so strict with yourself (you say you are beginning, but your portraits tend to show that you improve a lot!)

You also said you had had no reason to edit these portraits: you did have! To improve your graphical skills AND to have fun. If you improve in anything, it means you don't waste the time but spend it in a useful way thumb.gif

I'm not sure about the background either (I am not very fond of the current one but I couldn't imagine better either, at the moment). The rotating and other edits (like the hair) are very good.
Keep up the good work!
dragon_lord