Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Error installing spellpack
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Mods under development - Baldur's Gate II > Lost Crossroads
AeonsLegend
Hi,

I'm new to installing mods of this kind. I decided to install spellpack because of the spell static charge among others, I tried installing spellpack, but I'm getting an error.

I have SoA installed together with ToB and Baldurdash2 or something like that. I also have a mod installed to fix the cloak of mirroring effect.

I'm getting the following error when trying to install spellpack:

ERROR locating resource for 'COPY'
Resource [SPPR330A.spl] not found in KEY file:
[./chitin.key]
Stopping installation because of error.

ERROR Installing [Thorn Spray, Recitation, Cloud of Pestilence, Static Charge, A
damantite Mace], rolling back to previous state
Will uninstall 75 files for [SETUP-SPELLPACKB5.TP2] component 5.
Uninstalled 75 files for [SETUP-SPELLPACKB5.TP2] component 5.
ERROR: Failure("resource [SPPR330A.spl] not found for 'COPY'")
PLEASE email the file SETUP-SPELLPACKB5.DEBUG to galactygon@baraban.com
Using Language [English]

Install Component [Thorn Spray, Recitation, Cloud of Pestilence, Static Charge,
Adamantite Mace]?
[I]nstall, or [N]ot Install or [Q]uit?

I'm choosing not to install wizard spells. I picked core spell files and baldurs gate 2 advanced sounds. Funny how it's failing just as it's trying to install static charge.

I'm wondering, I "pressed" [Q]uit since I didn't want to install the rest after the failure. Is the installation now rolled back? The DOS box disappeared after 1 second so I couldn't see what it said afterwards.

I added the debug file.

Thanks in advance!
Galactygon
There is a typo in Setup-SpellPackB5.tp2, as SPPR330A should not appear anywhere under that component. Most people do not notice it because they have both the components "Call Lightning,.. ..., Elysium's Tears" and "Thorn Spray,... ..., Adamantite Mace" installed.