Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New NPC mod in progress
The Black Wyrm's Lair - Forums > Mod development resources & discussion > The Gathering Hall
Sir_Carnifex
I have begun work on an NPC mod.

He will be a halfling thief. Now, don't start screaming "We have to many thieves already!" I have hardly seen mods that include halfling NPC's (Alora is the only one I know) and I just imagine halflings as being thieves and nothing else. Needless to say, I dislike Mazzy! wink.gif

I'm no artist, but I scraped up this portrait for him. I may want to change it later.

His name is Halbo and he is an over-sized Halfling. He has a tendency to rub other party members the wrong way -- intentionally if he can. Though he has no problems with verbal warfare, he prefers to avoid real battle if possible. He is highly-skilled with a sling (including called shot ability), but at a cost.

He will be available somewhere in the Druid Grove.

His stats are:

STR: 15
DEX: 19
CON: 17
INT: 13
WIS: 8
CHA: 11

Total: 83

For starters, I intend to just make him a basic character. He will have plenty of banters with the other NPCs, plus some interjections. Later I would like to add his own special quest and items.

I'm open to ideas.

I posted a story using Halbo here: Story
Moongaze
Congrats on the start of a new project.
A question, if you don't mind.

What is his alignment?
An "oversized halfling"? A halfling a little taller than most, or a halfling the size of a human? (I certainly don't hope for the latter)
Sir_Carnifex
QUOTE(Moongaze @ Apr 21 2008, 01:00 AM) *
Congrats on the start of a new project.
A question, if you don't mind.

What is his alignment?

Ah, forgot to put in his alignment. For now, he's at chaotic neutral, although I'm not 100% sure he'll stay that way. It depends on how he develops as I go along.

QUOTE(Moongaze @ Apr 21 2008, 01:00 AM) *