The Black Wyrm Lair Forums
The Black Wyrm's Lair Terms of Use Help Search Members Calendar

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> SCRL07.ITM and POTN33.ITM
Leomar
post Apr 4 2009, 05:49 AM
Post #1





Contributor
Posts: 60
Joined: 5-December 07
From: Germany beneath Cologne




Because of the following "Revised Battles" installation errors:

Errors:
CODE
DS error: SCRL07.ITM is corrupted, probably by a previous mod. I'm skipping it.
DS error: POTN33.ITM is corrupted, probably by a previous mod. I'm skipping it.


I've posted them with change-logs in erebusant's RB forum. They found out that SpellPack has to do with it:

Revised Battles Forum (starts with post #40)
http://www.shsforums.net/index.php?s=&...st&p=440649

Greetings Leomar


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
Quote Post
Galactygon
post Apr 5 2009, 07:37 AM
Post #2



Group Icon

Mod Developer
Posts: 1147
Joined: 22-July 04
From: Hungary




I know about these two items; they in fact have something to do with DavidW's DS. My guess is Revised Battles comes with DS, and DS skips those two items. What SpellPack does to those two items (and other ones as well) is add extra effects through macros.

As for why this is happening, I have two guesses: DS's corruption detection macros have a glitch (the items above work perfectly ingame) -and- since SpellPack 5's release, I have rewritten my macros so they work and patch cleaner. My real guess is the former, but I will update SpellPack B6's macro's anyway.

-Galactygon


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
Quote Post
Leomar
post Apr 6 2009, 01:04 AM
Post #3





Contributor
Posts: 60
Joined: 5-December 07
From: Germany beneath Cologne




QUOTE(Galactygon @ Apr 5 2009, 09:37 AM) *
I know about these two items; they in fact have something to do with DavidW's DS. My guess is Revised Battles comes with DS, and DS skips those two items. What SpellPack does to those two items (and other ones as well) is add extra effects through macros.

As for why this is happening, I have two guesses: DS's corruption detection macros have a glitch (the items above work perfectly ingame) -and- since SpellPack 5's release, I have rewritten my macros so they work and patch cleaner. My real guess is the former, but I will update SpellPack B6's macro's anyway.

-Galactygon

Thank you for your answer. smile.gif

Greetings Leomar


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
Quote Post
Galactygon
post Feb 6 2010, 02:50 PM
Post #4



Group Icon

Mod Developer
Posts: 1147
Joined: 22-July 04
From: Hungary




Scrap what I have said, B5 still uses my old macros (when I thought I updated them), and sets offsets to incorrect values. Not only that, but using those items crashes the game.

I've fixed this, and DS no longer complains, and the items work fine in the game. This alone deserves a hotfix.

-Galactygon


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st October 2014 - 07:31 AM